Reviews

Pittsburgh Bathtub Refinishing has provided reviews from our customers.  Click here or on the menu bar to contact us today for a free over the phone estimate.  Often, we are able to schedule service for the next day.

google logoPittsburgh Bathtub RefinishingPittsburgh Bathtub Refinishing
4.8 Stars - Based on 80 User Reviews

Google Reviews

Rosemarie Lachell Avatar

My experience with Pittsburgh Bathtub Refinishing was 100% positive from my first phone call to completion of reglazing my bathroom.

The cost of the project was very fair, the customer service was extraordinary, and the workmanship was impeccable. I had my tub reglazed, the tile walls, and the tile floors. It looks like a completely new bathroom. I am thrilled with the result. It truly surpassed my expectations. I would recommend Pittsburgh Bathtub Refinishing to anyone!

Rosemarie Lachell 2/18/2019
Ross Friedman Avatar

Pittsburgh Bathtub Refinishing did a wonderful job refinishing my bathtub. They were very friendly, prompt, clean, and knowledgeable. They even came back a second time, for free, to install a slip-resistant surface to the bottom of the tub that will not wear away the new finish. I would highly recommend using Pittsburgh Bathtub Refinishing.

Ross Friedman 1/11/2019
Ross Friedman Avatar

Mark did a wonderful job refinishing my bathtub. He was very friendly, prompt, clean, and knowledgeable. He even came back a second time, for free, to install a slip-resistant surface to the bottom of the tub that will not wear away the new finish. I would highly recommend using Pittsburgh Bathtub Refinishing.

Ross Friedman 1/08/2019
Laura Miller Avatar

We are extremely pleased with the quality and professionalism of the work performed by Pittsburgh Bathtub Refinishing. The work was completed promptly as promised and the cost was much less than other companies.

Laura Miller 12/30/2018
michael kleber Avatar

After having been offered unreasonable estimates, I gave Pittsburgh Bathtub Refinishing a call, with hopes that they may be able to quickly redo our bathtub.

Other reviewers mentioned how quickly they were able to get services, but I was concerned with the time of year, that there may be a delay. I was wrong. I spoke for no more than 5 minutes on the phone, scheduled next day service, and the whole process was explained to me in detail. The gentleman provided me with two quotes based on what would need to be done to finish my tub. Those numbers stayed consistent when the service was completed. No upcharging or sales pitches... SO refreshing.

The guys allowed for me to watch the process as well. I appreciated that they were willing to explain things in detail (down to the products used and how they're applied.

The two gentleman were courteous, conversational, but focused on high quality work. And the results speak for themselves. The finish on the tub is remarkable. Worth every cent...

I highly recommend Pittsburgh Bathtub Refinishing.

michael kleber 12/28/2018
Ryan Meanor Avatar

I called Home Depot & they wanted to gut my bathroom for 9k. I just wanted a refinishing and surrounding replacement. Pittsburgh Bathtub Refinishing did exactly what I wanted and an excellent job! Efficient, accommodating, craftsmanship, and price were outstanding.

Ryan Meanor 11/13/2018
Bob Boyle Avatar

Great job turning my 1950's pink tub to a great looking white. The bathroom remodel is complete and looks great.

they even came back no charge to touch up a scratch by my plumber

thanks

Bob

Bob Boyle 10/10/2018
Daryl Charlier Avatar

Pittsburgh Bathtub Refinishing could of not been a better experience for us. We are happy that we went with them over the competition. Very prompt responses, in depth knowledge, and honest people. I will most defiantly work with them in the future. Thanks again guys.

Daryl Charlier 9/06/2018
Danielle Kramer Avatar

They did a wonderful job! Our tub looks brand new! They were on time and reasonably priced.

Danielle Kramer 9/04/2018
Samuel Wendel Avatar

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Affordable prices and quick service!

Samuel Wendel 8/25/2018
Michael Beckler Avatar

We are extremely happy with the finish on our bathtub and the new tub surround. They certainly go the extra mile to make sure everything is perfect before they quit the job. We got to keep our cast iron tub and this was much less expensive then a new tub and surround.

Michael Beckler 8/19/2018
cj gaudio Avatar

I called this company because the company I used before was not returning my calls and not showing when they said they would.they answered, we made an appointment, and they did the work promptly and I am very happy with it. I definitely recommend !

cj gaudio 8/18/2018
Danielle Kramer Avatar

Wow! Pittsburgh Bathtub Refinishing did a fabulous job giving our bathtub a fresh look. The price was reasonable and service excellent. They went over and above doing touch up work for no extra charge. What a great company to deal with. Fast, excellent and guaranteed service. Will definitely do business with again!!

Danielle Kramer 8/10/2018
Ann McLeod Avatar

Had an excellent experience with Pittsburgh Bathtub Refinishing. They even returned to replace the toilet seat.

I would definitely recommend them.

Ann McLeod 7/11/2018
Martin Kail Avatar

Did great work. Called and had an appointment a day later. Work was done in hours and looks great

Martin Kail 7/06/2018
David Machesney Avatar

My tub refinishing project turned out great. They were very professional and they did a quality job. They were very personable, and I had no reservations about allowing him in my house. They put two coats on my tub, and the results are impressive. Certainly better and easier than buying and installing a new tub.

David Machesney 5/16/2018
Michelle V Avatar

They did a BEAUTIFUL job refinishing my tub! They were so knowledgeable and went above and beyond what I was expecting. They told me about my leaky tub faucet and how to get replacement parts to fix the problem. I doubt other companies would take the time to give me extra tips like that. They even offered to come back and switch out the parts for me! My 70 year old bathtub looked brand new after they finished it. This will definitely make my home more marketable when we plan to sell! I highly recommend this company.

Michelle V 5/16/2018
Vicente Santiago Avatar

The work performed was excellent. The bathroom look like new. The worker is friendly and very accommodating. If your option is refinishing they are the best possible option to take.

Vicente Santiago 5/14/2018
Pittsburgh Bathtub Refinishing | Bathroom Tile and Tub Reglazing | Shower Chip, Crack, and Discoloration Repairs | Pittsburgh and East Ohio

You can follow us and like us on Facebook by clicking on this link.